South Korea

Citizens of Austria, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Sweden, Taiwan can live-work in Korea for up to a year. Certain nationalities are able to extend their stay to a maximum of 24-months.

Citizens of Australia, Canada, United States may live-work for up to two years.

South Korea also runs an International Youth Exchange programme which citizens from another 34 countries are eligible for.


The South Korean working holiday visa for New Zealand Citizens